The Diagnostic

Home » Asaru » The World is Dead! Long Live the World!

The World is Dead! Long Live the World!

Welcome to the Diagnostic! This is the first entry, so checking out our past content is not possible at this time. I would like to wish everyone a Happy Apocolypse and a Joyous Awakening!

The time is here, my friends and family! We have heard about this day for a long time and we have heard many things. As I intend to keep this post brief, I will not be getting into them. If the prophets of doom prove to be mistaken, I will continue the Diagnostic in its actual mission, which is publishing content regarding the Necronomicon Tradition of the Asaru, as well as other things that strike my fancy that I wish to share with you.

I have been an occultist for nearly 30 years and a Necronomicon adept for three years. The trials and virtue I have experienced in my time since my initiation into the Asaru Clan make the prior years seem like a game. The Tradition has changed my life in ways that even now I am only beginning to see. My Brother and mentor Warlock Asylum speaks of every initiate going through a period of war, and I believe I have just come through mine. The battle nearly cost me everything, but with the help and wisdom of my wonderful wife, the scales finally fell from my eyes and I was able to see what I had been missing for so long.

This life is but a reflection of the life we truly live. That is not to say that this life is not vital to our existence, but it is not the sum total of our existence. Power and knowledge are reflections of the truth that hides in plain sight: the relationship between ourselves with ourselves. Love is the all-encompassing power of creation and destruction in this and all universes. It is an act of love that calls form out of chaos as it is equally an act of love that calls the form back to its beginning in formlessness.

All the rituals and spells are meaningless if we do not know ourselves or remember. Once we have awakened to memory and know ourselves, we are sealed for all time from forgetfulness and are able to write our own fates upon the pages of eternity. Memory is the key to immortality and knowing ourselves is the door to forever. The quest for power and dominance is meaningless. It burns hot and quickly fades away! Remember the one who has loved you since before time and in them you will see yourself and remember! That is the secret and the first lesson of the Mother as she rises this night from her sleep to claim the world. Gaze upon your reflection and see the Lie. Shatter the mirror and embrace the Truth!

May the Dead Rise and Smell the Incense!Image

Leave a Reply

The Dark Jedi'ist Scrolls

Heretical Ideas & Momental Insanities

The Diagnostic

Journeys into Divinity

Lovecraftian Science

Scientific Investigations into the Cthulhu Mythos

Lovecraft eZine

Weird Fiction, Cosmic horror, and the Cthulhu Mythos

Sentinel Hill Press

Publisher of the Arkham Gazette and Others

T. Gene Davis’s Speculative Blog

A new family-friendly sci-fi, fantasy, or horror story every Monday.

Fugitive Prose

What procrastination looks like...

TENTACLII :: H.P. Lovecraft blog

A blog on the famous author H.P. Lovecraft (1890–1937) and his works

The Book Haven

For The Retro Reader

yiausgxnet

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Black Metal Mother

Connect the Darkness.

The Sirens Song

Singing the Praises of Literature

Lovecraft eZine

Journeys into Divinity

The Art of Ninzuwu

The Official Journal of Ninzuwu Culture and the Fellowship of the Ghost Dragon Samurai

Warlock Asylum International News

A Shamanic Perspective on Life in the Modern World - circulation in over 129 countries

